Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Panduan Jenis Makanan Bebas Gluten



Panduan berguna buat penghidap ekzema macam anakku. yang mana antara perkara yang kena dielak ketika makan ialah makan yang mempunyai kandungan gluten...agak terkial-kial juga aku mencari apa benda yang ada kandungan gluten ni..

Ya lah sebelum ni paling kami pantang seafood macam udang, ketam, kerang-kerangan..oh rupanya ada lagi...makanan bergluten.. ok lah jom kita zoom apa makanan yang kena dielak ni

GLUTEN-FREE FOOD LIST:

Alternative grains, flours, starches and thickeners that are safe* for celiac and wheat allergies include:
Corn, grits, polenta and cornmeal
Buckwheat, buckwheat cereal, kasha and buckwheat flour
Rice- white, brown, risotto, basmati, jasmine, sticky rice, rice cereal
Rice flour- white rice, sweet (glutinous) rice and brown rice flour
Quinoa, quinoa cereal flakes, and quinoa flour
Millet and millet flour 
Sorghum flour
Amaranth and amaranth flour
Certified gluten-free oats and oatmeal (milled from a dedicated GF source and labeled as such)
Coconut flour
Teff flour
Nut meals and flours- almond, chestnut, pecan, cashew
Chick pea flour, garbanzo flour, soy (soya) and bean flour
Tapioca starch/tapioca flour (aka manioc)
Potato starch (used in baking)
Potato flour (used sparingly as a thickener)
Sweet potato and yam flour
Arrowroot starch
Cornstarch
Chestnut flour

*Safe if milled in a dedicated GF facility/source. Check with companies to determine if they are using allergen safety protocols, and a gluten-free facility.
Pre-made ingredients that are usually safe for celiac include:
100% corn tortillas and taco shells with a gluten-free label
Pre-made polenta rolls with a gluten-free label
Unflavored mochi
100% Corn pasta
Quinoa and corn pasta
Soy pasta (if it states gluten-free)
Brown and white rice pasta, rice noodles, rice glass noodles
100% buckwheat soba noodles (check label)
Rice paper, rice and tapioca rice paper wraps (check label)
100% nut butters- almond, peanut, cashew, pecan
100% seed butters- sesame tahini, sunflower and hemp seed butter
Gluten-free beer and lager made from rice, sorghum or a non-gluten grain.

As always, call the manufacturer to determine cross contamination probability. Some companies (including bakeries) are not 100% gluten-free, despite a GF label (frustrating, I know). Call and discuss best manufacturing practices and allergen safety protocols.

 


Read more: http://glutenfreegoddess.blogspot.com/2009/04/gluten-free-cheat-sheet-how-to-go-g.html#ixzz2WZOu4NUG
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...